h1

Paper Summary

April 29, 2010

Well im done, paper was interesting and kind of brought out a different side of me, almost my salesman side on trying to sell this organization to the people.  Well basically the paper is about me acting on behalf of the NHL trying to get new people interested in the sport mainly a younger crowd.  But to do this I have to for one get the parents ok, and then keep it interesting to the kids to help keep the attention.  So using social media I would launch a huge pr spread to try to change the parents aspect of the game of hockey and then launch some funny videos or tips and tricks from the players to help get the younger crowd into the sport.  Using sites such as facebook and twitter  I can access millions of people and kids for free!! the cheapest and most effective way of reaching young kids eyeballs.  Just trying to get some new faces into the sport, even if I can only add one new team to the sport, that would be a huge accomplishment, because that one team will grow and have kids of there own and have maybe a new generation to keep the sport alive.   I will have to post the whole paper online so you can get the full effect of the movement.  I am tempted to email it to the head of operations at the NHL office and ask him why he has not tried anything like this before.

Leave a comment